Author Topic: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network  (Read 14533 times)

John

  • video games
  • Administrator
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 775
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #45 on: October 22, 2014, 01:42:49 AM »
Tempus | john | jump.tf wants to extend (1/0 required)
[S|Gentleman] john | jump.tf :  ve
Tempus | You have already voted. (1/0 required)
[S|Gentleman] john | jump.tf :  ve


so rtv and ve are both kinda broken from reports

cody

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #46 on: October 22, 2014, 04:49:45 PM »

DeltaTroopa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #47 on: October 23, 2014, 06:06:20 PM »
Tempus | john | jump.tf wants to extend (1/0 required)
[S|Gentleman] john | jump.tf :  ve
Tempus | You have already voted. (1/0 required)
[S|Gentleman] john | jump.tf :  ve


so rtv and ve are both kinda broken from reports

I think this happens if you're the only one on and you go idle, lowering the required votes to 0.
if you ve or rtv before you un-idle then it bugs out, at least thats what happened to me.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2014, 06:09:13 PM by DeltaTroopa »

Foss l Obeezyfanclub

  • Advanced Jumper
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
  • P O W E R B O U N C E
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #48 on: October 23, 2014, 06:52:30 PM »
Another bug I noticed. In maplist and completed/incompleted list it lists quake_beta4 as easy or t2. But with !m or !mi it lists it as medium/t3. Im guessing the tier was changed at one point but not everywhere. (might link a picture of it later) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
Also nice meme cody!   ;)
Obeezy #1 fan

shoutout to my main man obz and my good friend b boogie. They are wonderful people.

Rob123

  • Moderator
  • Advanced Jumper
  • *****
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #49 on: October 24, 2014, 06:56:12 AM »
Ok thanks for the reports, i'll try have a look at them this weekend. I believe talking in chat after becoming idle should take you out of idle before processing the command, but i'll have to double check.

Oatmeal

  • Professional Jumper
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #50 on: October 24, 2014, 09:06:40 AM »
I think that happened to me when I was alone on the server with another person in spec who was idle.

Emmet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Master Builder
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #51 on: May 08, 2015, 09:42:39 AM »
I've had so many frickin maps where I'm on the last jump or so and people rtv or vote for a crap map. So sick of having map progress wiped so I have to do it all over again.

It's REALLY annoying.

tyjle

  • Professional Jumper
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
  • :()
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #52 on: May 08, 2015, 09:44:54 AM »
I've had so many frickin maps where I'm on the last jump or so and people rtv or vote for a crap map. So sick of having map progress wiped so I have to do it all over again.

It's REALLY annoying.
Really nothing you can do about that.

HyperDan!

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 728
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #53 on: November 26, 2015, 10:58:45 AM »
Maybe add timers for Scout and Medic concs? Not sure if it would be that worth it though.

internal

  • Intermediate Jumper
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #54 on: July 04, 2016, 08:46:04 PM »
idk if its just me but when viewing demos from tempus, sometimes they re choppy as hell sometimes they re smooth, it happens on all demos and just goes from smooth to choppy for no reason and vice versa

Vice

  • Advanced Jumper
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • im shit at jumping
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #55 on: July 04, 2016, 10:51:03 PM »
idk if its just me but when viewing demos from tempus, sometimes they re choppy as hell sometimes they re smooth, it happens on all demos and just goes from smooth to choppy for no reason and vice versa
that just means the guy u are watching in the demo is actually lagging in the first place
furry_hater_69

Kendrick.

  • Guest
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #56 on: July 05, 2016, 04:57:11 AM »
idk if its just me but when viewing demos from tempus, sometimes they re choppy as hell sometimes they re smooth, it happens on all demos and just goes from smooth to choppy for no reason and vice versa

did you watching 1 hour ~ more demo ? yea it really choppy at start . just put cl_interp 0.01 and it shouldn't choppy anymore

internal

  • Intermediate Jumper
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #57 on: July 05, 2016, 07:55:34 AM »
its just random sometimes choppy sometimes smooth and it doesnt seem a lagged player is the problem, ill try to make a video showing it

Dr. Heinz

  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
  • Relax.
    • View Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #58 on: March 15, 2017, 07:32:30 AM »
All servers are down, fix it.

Julianacat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Rocket Jumper
    • View Profile
    • Steam Profile
Re: Introducing the Tempus Jump Network
« Reply #59 on: March 15, 2017, 08:34:59 AM »
All servers are down, fix it.
Bump!!!
The little anime girl is here to say,
Rank #138 Soldier on Tempus Network!
[S|Noble IV] on #jump.tf