jump.tf Forums
Welcome B)

does 144hz effect your speedshots?

jump_oats_b2

• Frags: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hey, I'm getting a 144hz monitor over the summer and wanna know if it's gonna make shit like speedshots more consistent (for one reason or another)

Mireal

• Intermediate
    • View Profile
I upgraded from my 30 hz monitor to 144 and i was able to chain 12 crouched airpogos. So yes.  8)
man cannot ascend with worldly values holding him down

tyjle

• Advanced
    • View Profile
I upgraded from my 30 hz monitor to 144 and i was able to chain 12 crouched airpogos. So yes.  8)
Cool. What about speedshots tho.

dummy.

Mireal

• Intermediate
    • View Profile

Dr. Heinz

• needs to stop posting
  • Relax.
    • View Profile
30 hz monitor

the fuck
Those were exactly my thoughts.

On topic. It will probably a bit easier, but I don't know for sure since I have no experience.

Mireal

• Intermediate
    • View Profile
I meant 15 hz sorry.

SimplyJpk

• Just Jump ~ Owner
    • View Profile
tldr; Yes & No, Mostly No.

Depends if you use VSync.. If you use it, Yes, definitely. The game only calc's mouse clicks each frame that you run. 144 is double that of 60, so better timing opportunities.

If you don't, then it just depends how many frames your pc pushes. if you're running 300fps, The timing of your mouse is negligible. I run at 120 fps just cause I see no point in rendering frames I won't see. (The benefit of extra frames is why i push double my refresh rate)

You could also argue the fact you'll see more of the movement you're making at 144, it'll give you more chance to time them better.

RNC1839

• Proficient
    • View Profile
Depends if you use VSync.. If you use it, Yes, definitely. The game only calc's mouse clicks each frame that you run. 144 is double that of 60, so better timing opportunities.

This is wrong.