Here's a try of a speedrun at demo  :)
I'm a beginner so go easy please ;)

Vexon

• needs to stop posting
    • Frags: +0/-0
  • :}
    • View Profile
good run but

we should make it so new users cant make threads until they have an account for a certain amount of time or a certain amount of posts (like 10 or something)
5:01 PM - john | jump.tf: 👌

buhnanuh

• Intermediate
    • View Profile

tyjle

• Advanced
    • View Profile

Rokio

• Administrator
  • Proficient
    • Frags: +1/-0
    • View Profile
good run but

we should make it so new users cant make threads until they have an account for a certain amount of time or a certain amount of posts (like 10 or something)

It's one of those things that would probably end up backfiring unfortunately.  If someone new joins and wants to ask a question that hasn't been asked before or post a new script or something, they would have to wait or spam X number of posts before they could do it, which would be more annoying itself than a video outside of the stickied threads every once in a while. 

I don't want to unnecessarily restrict new users in general, and I don't think this kind of thing is quite enough of a problem overall to warrant that at this point.

AngryFragz

• View Profile
good run but

It's one of those things that would probably end up backfiring unfortunately.  If someone new joins and wants to ask a question that hasn't been asked before or post a new script or something, they would have to wait or spam X number of posts before they could do it, which would be more annoying itself than a video outside of the stickied threads every once in a while. 

I don't want to unnecessarily restrict new users in general, and I don't think this kind of thing is quite enough of a problem overall to warrant that at this point.
What did I do wrong please?

Rokio

• Administrator
  • Proficient
    • Frags: +1/-0
    • View Profile