jump.tf Forums
Welcome B)

Help

Guest · 16 · 3349

Syro

I know that none of you know who I am or care about me, but I need some help.

Over the past 2 years I've missed nearly 2 months (in total days) of high school (I'm a sophomore right now). I feel like I've failed everyone important to me. I can't even be around those people because I feel like I've destroyed all of their respect for me. I don't know what to do. I can't get anything done, and for the past year I've been suicidal because of it. I feel hopeless and I don't know what to do or where to go.

I'm posting here because I don't know what to do and I want to find advice wherever possible.
If you have any advice or anything else to say, please say it. 

ᴵ ʰᵒᵖᵉ ᴵ ᵈᵒᶰ'ᵗ ᵍᵉᵗ ᵇᵃᶰᶰᵉᵈ ᶠᵒʳ ᵖᵒˢᵗᶦᶰᵍ ᵗʰᶦˢ⋅
« Last Edit: January 11, 2016, 02:32:17 AM by Syro »

Exile

• Administrator
  • Advanced
    • Frags: +9/-0
  • fhhh
    • View Profile

AI

• Administrator
  • Proficient
    • Frags: +0/-0
  • Plugins Developer
    • View Profile
    • Jump Academy
I know that none of you know who I am or care about me, but I need some help.

I am glad you have spoken out.  Whether or not you will get the needed support is another matter, but it is important not to close yourself in.

Over the past 2 years I've missed nearly 2 months (in total days) of high school (I'm a sophomore right now).

Get back to school, occupy yourself in some project or improvement goal that you personally find interesting or important and focus just on it, and muster it through without worrying much about anything else.  If people around do not give a damn in what you care about, then they are not worth you caring about them or what they think about you.