Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: getting into rocket jumping  (Read 1011 times)
Offline  snufkin
Soldier

hurtme -9999999
idk if this counts as 'general discussion' but I was wondering how people got into rocket jumping. I personally was watching one of STAR's videos and he linked to tears in rain and i was kinda inspired.

anyways, just say sumting

Tears In Rain - A TF2 Community Jump Movie

Offline  Zigzter
Fly

I started playing 6v6 in mid-late 2010 and started to occasionally jump since I play roamer. Tears in Rain motivated me to jump even more. :>

Offline  dellort
Rocketeer

Video Maker Extraordinaire
I used to play pyro in UGC but then I saw Freedom and was inspired to become a professional jumper.  :-*

Rocketeer

I don't really know. I guess I joined a friend once who was on a jumpserver and I kinda stuck there.

---------------------------

Offline  Exile
Rocketeer

Couldn't think of something clever to put
Needed something I could do on tf2 that didn't give me 5 fps

@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Rocketman

Needed something I could do on tf2 that didn't give me 5 fps

30 is that winning number

Rocketeer

the skybox is the limit
I pressed space bar a few times until some guy told me you could add crouch and mouse1 to it so I did that

Rocketman

No tears now; only dreams
Jumped in cs 1.6/tfc so naturally I tried out jumping in tf2. Ofc it just wasn't the same without concs, and the jump maps back in vanilla tf2 were just lame tower climbs. Stopped playing tf2 completely then came back to it just under a year ago. Pubbed for a bit, which got old real fast. Went back to my roots and started jumping again. Why tf2 in particular? The answer is that it is f2p.

Offline  duppy
Fly