Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Help Developing skills.  (Read 1342 times)
Maggot

Hi,im new at fps games, i've playing tf2 for 1 year, and been playing jump maps seriously for 2 months.
I've been playing alone, downloading some maps at fpsbanana, until i've found the chillout server.
I passed by, and got some good maps to play. Now there with this forum, i think i'll be able to evolve enough to actually do some challenges listed by CranK.
A map in particular is really tricky and hard to do (for me), the map is jump_aBuQ, course three.
I can do the first and second course easily, but, the third course is really hard to do.
Here's a video of it:
Small | Large

It's exactly at 3:03, this jump isn't that hard, but building speed to lift is a challenge for me.
Again, at 3:48, another tricky jump, i can't even stay in the wall.
And finally, at 5:10, the last one, and the most tricky. I can't sync the rockets like he does.
I hope i can find the proof to show competitive players here in brazil that jumping isn't something fancy and not necessary.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2010, 02:15:37 PM by sovietdrunk »

Offline  Matti
Fly

soar_a4 is out!
That guy in the vid you posted is mighty talented. I think we could all learn something from him...   ;)

And as far a jump help goes the only real help I can give is practice and persistence. You'll gradually begin perfecting angles and timings to the point where you're as good as that guy in the video...  :-\

If you do need help with a specific technique I might be able to offer some help though; I play at chillout regularly.

Look forward to seeing you on the servers.

Edit: Happy 2 month anniversary of that wonderful video... urgh... I feel dirty...
« Last Edit: December 23, 2010, 09:44:45 PM by Matti »

Maggot

Thanks, i don't play much there cause my ping gets around 250, and things like syncing rockets become a hard task, but yeah, i'll persist on my training.

Offline  dellort
Rocketeer

Video Maker Extraordinaire