Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: [OPINION] Movie Making  (Read 886 times)
Maggot

As known as Thenewkillers
Hi everybody !

I guess I'm new in TF2 Jump community, so I'll first introduce myself.

I'm Weap0wned, a young French TF2 player and also a jump addict. I've discovered this website while watching at all  Dellort's awesome movies on YouTube. I decided to sign in because on this forum people seems to be nice even with beginners.
I jump only with soldier, I guess when I'll improve my skills I'll start demo. I'm not really good at jumping, I finished jump_aventure but that's all. I'm not really confident with wallpogo, speedpogo and synchronizing rockets.
Finally, I'm a movie maker (not expert movies), I'm using Adobe Premiere CS6.
Here is my first movie, as a Sniper :

[TF2] Headshot - A TF2 Sniper Movie

I'm also going to create my own website with all my creations.

That's it for the boring part (sorry about that), let's talk about something more interesting.

I'm going to realize a new TF2 movie called "Ghost" (?), this will be my first jump movie. During this video, I'll go through all the jump_aventure map as a soldier. My problem is : what softwares/tools should I use to take scenes ? I need to have first person view, third person view and also other cameras. Here are my different ideas :

Fraps : really powerfull software, the one I used for my precedent movie, but only for first (and also third) person view (I have to record all by my own, at the same time I play). I guess it's the perfect one for first person view.

Source Movie Maker : also awesome tool (thanks Valve), even if you don't use animations. I thought it can be useful for camera views, but I didn't use it often before.

Replay : I never use it. I don't even know how it works, so if you're using it, tell me if it will help me :)

Others : I saw on a random post this message :