Forums

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: [NEW] Ghost - A TF2 Movie  (Read 1853 times)
Maggot

As known as Thenewkillers
Hi all !

I've just uploaded my first jump video, and I wanted to know what you think about it ;)
Careful, for people who are expecting WONDERFUL jumps, don't watch the video you'll be deceived.

I'm just a jump beginner, so I'm not able to do really difficult jumps. I just focused on the movie making, I tried not to take only first person view but play with cameras etc.

So have a look at it, and just advice me what should I do for another movie :)

[TF2] Ghost - A TF2 Movie

Have a nice day !

---------------------------
Headshot - A TF2 Sniper Movie (my first one)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQgGwpxU3OA

Offline  X_DIAS
Rocketman

The world is a cube
Why calling it ghost?

a more apropriate name would be

jump_adventure (courses 1,2,3 + half 4) with weird camera angles

Maggot

I don't know, "weird camera angles" would not be really attractive.

Anyway, that's my first movie, and I just focus on jump_adventure map. But I guess for people who doesn't know jump, that's more attractive a name like "Ghost" then "jump_adventure".

I'm probably wrong, but I prefer it like this ;)

I guess you don't really like the movie, and I think I know why ^^ I'll try yo improve and to make better jumps AND better videos !

Offline  X_DIAS
Rocketman

The world is a cube
is not that
is just, you either make a jump vid, a compilation of jumps (preferably not done before or, if in jump maps, not the way it is suposed to be done), or you make a jump map walkthrough

is like recording one life on a pub server and call it a frag movie

and i'm not saying you need to make superuberhard ctap sync ceiling speed pogo to make a jump vid
(but i'd really like to see how that looks ^^)
« Last Edit: September 19, 2012, 12:08:36 PM by X_DIAS »

Offline  bombs
Fly

dont listen to dias you definitely need a ctap sync ceiling speed pogo in there somewhere