Forums

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Advanced walljumping...  (Read 1771 times)
Maggot

Hi all :D
Hi, I am learning the rocketjump and i need some help for the advanced walljump. The jump 15 in beef (I know it' s the easiest, please do not insult me :() and i need to know when to use d to strafe to the wall and a to accelerate.

---------------------------
I am just a beginner, I need help if i want to be a good jumper one day. :)

Rocketman

I'd suggest watching higher level players doing it with /skeys on.  You want to be strafing away just as you're firing the rocket, so that you're gaining a bit of speed off of it, then you strafe back to the wall for your next shot.

Offline  Kaboom!
Maggot

What i usaly do is hold w when walljumping on a flat wall, And release W as i strafe the corner. Then press W again to walljump the rest. Try to flick the mouse to the side a bit when you shoot the rocket, And try to prevent looking back when walljumping. You always want to look forward when youre jumping.

Offline  dellort
Rocketeer

Video Maker Extraordinaire
What i usaly do is hold w when walljumping on a flat wall, And release W as i strafe the corner. Then press W again to walljump the rest. Try to flick the mouse to the side a bit when you shoot the rocket, And try to prevent looking back when walljumping. You always want to look forward when youre jumping.

That sounds like a really bad method.

Fly

Registered as Special43004 but playing as Kandrix
I think that keeping W key pressed is helpful for beginners, but at higher skill levels you'll ban this ;) So for beginner - jump towards the wall and as you're getting speed with firing, keep raising arm a bit ;)

New acc

Old acc

Maggot

Thank you all   :D, you have been very helpful, and right today I did that jump. :D

P.s. This is a good community :D

Offline  Kaboom!
Maggot

That sounds like a really bad method.
But hey! Works all the time for me. :P

Maggot