Forums

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Advanced wall jumping.  (Read 739 times)
Maggot

So im basically a noob to rocket jumping, and i cant seem to crack how to do this. I can do the normal walljumping fine. Whenever i try this i bounce away from the wall, and then when i strafe back, I have lost all momentum, i don't know if i'm aiming the rockets badly, i just cant seem to do it. I try it holding W and have occasional success but even then it seems completely random whether i can do it or not. I don't know which angle to shoot the rocket at, and when i try to remember everything to do i normally forget something, or just take too long. Im well and truly stuck, and i'm not getting any better with practice. All in all its rather frustrating. I have read the guide and watched the linked youtube video (the one by pilotsyle) I have read the other thread i could find on this, and none of it really made much sense too me. I can jump of the wall once, but i cant chain the jumps together, and help would be really appreciated, i know i'll probably get the same answers as the other thread so sorry for wasting your time if this is the case, but i just really need help i guess. :(

Fly

Registered as Special43004 but playing as Kandrix
-.- one of 10 000 000 000000000 topics with wame prob... but basically, you'll need to practise, practise, practise. since you said u watched it and all that stuff, you know theory. now DO it. it took me shitload of practise, i dont even know but i learnt even wallpogo easier than a. walljumping (and i still nearly cant walljump on left sided walls! :D) but one tip: get map with huge wall, vertically and horizontally long, and try to walljump and they try to get aiming a bit to right side. since you'll be getting into timing, it will be much easier. also holding W key can be little useful for beginners, u will stop using it in future ;) and last word: PRACTISE

---------------------------
New acc

Old acc

Maggot